In the Visual Content Editor (VCE ) in the Content Creation step the undo and redo buttons enable you to correct your email content, when working on your block-based email campaign.
- Undo actions: To revert any content changes that you made, while editing the email campaign.
- Redo actions: To reverse your last Undo action. You can reverse more than one action that has been undone, but you can use Redo action only after Undo.
The undo and redo buttons are available to correct changes you made earlier on the tabs of the Content Creation step, except for the Versions tab actions.
Watch the Summer Release 2023 video about the undo, redo buttons:
Editing content changes
Block content changes
Undo or redo all the toolbar actions of each block.
Email settings changes
On the tabs of the Content Creation steps the following changes made earlier to the email campaign settings can be corrected by the redo or undo buttons:
- Email Basics tab: You can undo or redo changes you made to the content that the recipient will first see in their mail: Subject line, From (name), From (email address), Preview text, Insert "Unsubscribe" link, Insert "Show online version" link.
- Blocks tab: Any block-related changes within the Blocks tab.
- Links tab: Editing, removing, adding links.
- Recent Media tab: Removing unwanted images or readding deleted images.
- Style Settings tab: Undoing, redoing style settings changes.
- Versions tab: Undo, Redo actions cannot be used with the copied, deleted A/B versions of email campaigns.
- Undo, redo buttons are for live action editing.
- After navigating away from the edited email campaign, the undo, redo history is cleared and it is not available to recall previous editing actions.