When you delete an email, it is not fully deleted but moved to a different folder internally. If the deleted email has already been launched, very little changes; the images in the email will still be downloaded and the links will still work and be tracked, including the online version and unsubscribe.
Deleted emails will not be listed on the Email Campaigns or Email Analysis pages. To display the list of deleted campaigns, click Show Deleted Campaigns.
The following rules also apply to campaign deletion:
- If an already scheduled email campaign is deleted, it will not be launched either.
- In the case of cc'd recipients, the CC campaign will still be launched to your seed list or test list internally. To avoid this, you need to unschedule the campaign.
- If a campaign has multiple launches or A/B tests, only launches scheduled after campaign deletion will be cancelled. All launches before deletion are impossible to cancel or recall.
- After the campaign is ready, the recipient source (segment, combined segment, contact list) is calculated and the result is stored 30 minutes before the campaign deployment. After that, none of the changes applied to the segment will have an effect on the launched campaign.
Please note that the option to restore the deleted campaigns is available for 30 days. The Restore button will not be active after that period.