Whenever you open a campaign whose template has been modified, the following notification will show.
If changes are made to a template, you can apply these directly to any email campaigns built using that template. The block-based visual content editor offers the following ways to do this:
Campaign Update in the template editor
- Click the Save and Update Campaigns in the top-right corner of the editor.
While both buttons will save your current work, we recommend using Save to save your progress during editing the template.
Use the new Save and Update Campaigns only when you finished modifying the template, and you want to distribute the template changes to all your running campaigns. The process is not reversible.
After clicking Save and Update Campaigns, a dialogue opens where you can select the campaigns to update.
After selecting the relevant campaigns from the list, you have to click the Update Campaigns and confirm the update in the next step.
In the campaign list, you will see all the campaigns that are available for update.
However, you will only see the campaigns you are allowed to update, based on your account's admin-level and access rights.
If the update process fails, you will receive a notification on what to do, and which campaigns are affected.
A failed process means that the update did not go through the system, and you have to retry the process.
The email content will not be affected by a failed process, but failed campaigns will not send out emails. This is to protect your email content.