Can I still update campaigns manually?
Yes. When you open a campaign that uses a previous template version, the editor will prompt you with a dialogue to update the campaign with the template changes manually.
You can also apply template changes to edited campaign blocks by resetting the block to use the template defaults. This overrides the hardcoded element and reverts the block to the changes that have just been made to the template.
What happens to the campaign content, if it was edited in the campaign by overwriting e-editable template elements?
Changes made on the campaign-side are stronger than the template changes. If you edited variables, styles content, or any e-editable fields in the campaign, they will keep the campaign's content unique. This is to protect the email campaign content.
However, removing elements from the template will affect the campaigns. For example, if you delete a block or a variable from the source template, it will remove those elements from the campaigns entirely.
If you add new elements to a template, they will be available for use in all campaigns after distributing them with Campaign Update.
Why did my campaign update fail on some campaigns?
Campaign update is a complex and fully automated process that runs on all the campaigns you selected. There could be rare events when network connection errors cause timeout during this process, resulting in a failed save attempt. Retrying or updating the campaigns manually should resolve this issue.
The email campaign content will not be affected by a failed update process.
Is there a way to roll back or reverse changes after the Campaign Update?
We do not store template or campaign versions. This function is not yet on our roadmap.