You can find all your segments and combined segments on the Segments page.
The new Segments page brings you the following updates:
- You can easily refresh segments without opening them.
- You can delete multiple segments at the same time. When deleting segments, the Delete Selected Segments dialog checks and shows you if the selected segments are being used by other resources.
To provide you with the most important pieces of information,
the following columns are available on the Segments
- Created By
- Changed By
- You can create single or combined segments after clicking Create Segment.
You can see all your segments on the Contacts > Segments page.
Segments are listed on this page along with their:
- Type - The segment’s type. For more information, see Creating segments.
- Created By - The user who created the segment.
- Changed By - The user who changed the segment the last time.
- Last Modified - The last time the segment was updated.
- Last Run - The last time the segment was run.
- Contacts - The number of contacts within the segment.
To create a new segment, click Create Segment in the top right corner.
You can choose from the following options:
- Standard Segment - Create segments that are using any criteria.
- Combined Segment - Create a combined segment by joining multiple standard segments.
Available Standard Segments
The following Standard Segment types are available:
Filtering the results
To fine-tune your results, click the More Filters option.
You can use the following fields to filter your results:
- Created by
- Last Modified
- Created On
- Number of Contacts
Here is what you need to do to delete multiple segments at the same time:
- Check the checkboxes next to the segments you would like to delete.
- When you are ready, click the Delete Selected button.
- The Delete Selected Segments dialog appears and checks if the selected segments are being used by email or Web Channel campaigns, Automation Center or Interactions programs or data exports.
- You cannot access deleted segments anymore.
- An asset is considered a Blocker if deleting it would prevent a campaign or program from running. You cannot delete Blockers unless you remove them from the campaign or program where they are being used.
- To see the resources where the segment is being used, click the > icon.
- To open the resource, click the Edit icon.
While you are working on other tabs to remove Blockers, the dialog displaying the blocking issues is automatically refreshed, so you don’t need to refresh this dialog.
- When you are ready, click Delete Segments.